Day 7- Landmark

We often use locations to orient us, to identify where we are — from statues to town squares to corner shops. These landmarks on a map can be famous and instantly recognizable, or sometimes they’re simple markers to help us navigate.

Today we are looking at landmarks.  In and around the Capital of the United States, Washington, D.C., there are nearly more landmarks than one can photograph.  As a tourist guide in D.C., I am often there – constantly showing things I see very often to people from around the world who are seeing them for the first time.  Sometimes, when I have the time, I take my camera along, hoping to find a new or ‘perfect’ shot.  I always love to tell guests, “the best photo can be taken from this spot”.

None of these were taken today, but I have taken them all.  Another opportunity to use the gallery that we learned on the weekend!   How many can you recognize?

Leave a Reply

