Day 2 – Street

I had neither the time nor the inclination to stop to take photos today.  When I left school – I am a high school teacher – my car was covered with ice and my sole intention was to get home as quickly as possible.  The temperature hovered around 30º F and just after I arrived home safely, all the rain turned over to freezing rain.  I took a quick minute to run out to the driveway which, being 600′ long is the closest I could get to “street”.  It has thawed and re-frozen for nearly a week now and is quite a mess.  Normally I like winter, but I am SO ready for spring!

Icy Driveway or "street"

Icy Driveway or “street”

2 thoughts on “Day 2 – Street

Leave a Reply

